Hey WordPress, where did you hide the logout button?

Just posted on my completely standard WordPress blog. I did not customize the admin interface, this is just exactly as it comes, out of the box.

Now where in the hell is the logout button?

Here’s where I’ve looked so far:

How do I log out, WordPress?

How do I log out, WordPress?

… I know I could probably figure out the URL, but what the hell? Where is it?

 

UPDATE – I found it. It’s in the little blank gap between the pencil and the word balloon.

hereitis

“Blank gap” you ask?

Yes. Apparently regular people who do not block third-party trackers see a little circle served by Gravatar.

Those of us who are more privacy-minded, we get a blank spot.

Is Gravatar a privacy risk? StackOverflow says yes.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hey WordPress, where did you hide the logout button?

  1. oannesk says:

    hilarious post. Thanks…haha, still chuckling

  2. leilliarose says:

    I found this post because I was looking for the logout button too. Finally I realised that when I go to the page to edit my gravatar, if I look to the left under the icon is hidden the logout button. I feel kind of silly now. But still, it should be a little more obvious? Gah.

Leave a Reply

