WordPress “recent posts” file to be included on another page

I have a client who finally asked for something I told him we could easily do. He wanted the recent posts from their blog sub-site to be listed on a sidebar on their main site. We wanted a dynamic list of the most recent headlines, linked to the content.

Since we already spent the budget on “bigger fish,” Before I muddled my way through the WordPress templates, I did a quick web search to see if someone had already written my code for me. Sure enough, David Walsh, a respected developer whose work I already follow, had the answer. I’ll send you to his blog for the code.

Create a “Recent Posts” Module Outside of WordPress

Thanks, Mr. Walsh. Keep up the good work.

This entry was posted in Web programming, WordPress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

